Bench Press, Push Ups, & Deadlifts

Warm up: 2 sets of

Jump rope singles that turned into double unders till broken. Did this twice in each rep.

10 db thrusters at 20#

10 db dead lifts at 50#

WOD: 3 rounds

10 db bench press at 40#

10 push ups

10 db dead lifts at 50#

Post WOD: 30 mins on the treadmill

2.82 miles completed.

Feedback: Building my strength back up. Been eating so good and as a result I feel good overall. Back to the grind of my workouts. I enjoy a tough workout and this was pretty exhausting for me due to lack of lifting in the last 3 months. At the end of the day my body is responding well to these workouts. I like to credit it to the eating. Big difference in eating good and working out. Goes hand in hand and its a ton of discipline, focus, and hard work. Keep striving to a better John!

 

Leave a Reply

