Lunges, Burpees, KB Swings

Warm up: 15 min. of squat therapy

This has improved from the first time I had done it. Wow, I’m impressed it works.

Strength: Find heavy back squat with 3 second pause at the bottom

Results:
96# for 8 reps
115# for 5 reps
166# for 5 reps

My squat depth has improved significantly. I’d credit the squat therapy to that and the stretching.

WOD: 4 rounds for time

6 back squat lunges, 96 lbs

8 burpees

10 american kettlebell swings, 53 lbs

Results: 6:41

I did the first 2 rounds with the training mask on and I believe the setting is at it highest. Burpees and know swings with the mask are by far the toughest exercises you could do with it. I’d throw thrusters in that mix as well.

Leave a Reply

