2 Miles and Sprints

Warm up: Static stretch + shoulder mobility drills + world’s greatest stretch

WOD: Run 2 miles

Post WOD: 4 sets of 50 meter sprints

Results: Completed 2.02 miles for 16:54 pace of 8:21 per mile according to the app. My best time yet and pretty solid pace. Kept the pace up and felt it in my abs slightly. Fell like my core is strengthening.

The 4 sets of 50 meter sprints felt good. Nice way to end the workout. I haven’t ran all out like that in a while. 3rd run of the set of 4 was by far my best. Felt like I was flying. Can see my speed come back if I continue to do these. Would like to get my 40 yard dash time down sometime this summer and log it.

Active Recovery:

Played basketball for a good hour or hour and a half. Good run, got the legs moving, felt great.

Leave a Reply

