10K

WOD: 10K

Results: Completed 6.25 miles in a time of 1:05.

Feeling: Need to rest because after last weeks pushing style has taught me to embrace the rest day because for my basketball game on Sunday I didn’t feel comfortable and felt burnt out. Talked to coach who felt the same sentiments and what I loved the most. He let me learn the lesson on my own. Its good to see how you can push yourself but its always best to listen to the body. Lets embrace these rest days. Also, this has brought about a better scheduling between coach and myself. Tell you what, I’m sure it comes with the experience but can you imagine ramping up your workouts to compete with 3 days of grueling exercises from the regional’s or the games? Talk about intense hunh?

Leave a Reply

