Front squats, abs, and skip rope

Warm up: Stretch + circulate through broad jumps & double under attempts

Strength: Find 1RM Front Squat

WOD Level 1: 5 Rounds for time

10 Front Squats, 95 lbs

30 Abmat sit-ups

50 singles

WOD Level 2: 5 Rounds for time

10 Front Squats, 115 lbs

30 Abmat sit-ups

50 singles

1 rep max front squat at 225 lbs. #WorkingOut #LiftingWeights #EmbraceDicipline

A post shared by John Fortes (@jb4tes) on

Results: With my 1RM on front squats I managed to get 225 lbs.

WOD finished with a time of 17:09. Apparently I will no longer be able to jump rope in the gym according to gym rules. During my last round after I had finished the 10 front squats, an employee from the gym interrupted and briefed me on the jump rope rule. I informed him that I had one more set left and would go to the back to finish it. Now I know why wrist wraps were invented after doing front squats. I need them ASAP. I ended up cleaning the bar up to position my front squats.

Feeling: I feel real good. I’m going good right now. Feel good, I may take tomorrow off and light AMRAP on Saturday as I instructed coach and will do active recovery on Sunday since I have a basketball game. Will consult with coach to see what he thinks but overall I feel good to go for tomorrow. ]

Leave a Reply

