Power Cleans, push press, and dumbbell lunges

Warm up:
Stretch

WOD:
21-15-9
Power clean, 95 lbs
Push press, 95 lbs
Dumbbell lunges, 35 lbs x 2

Post WOD:
3 x approx 30 meter farmers carry, 75 lbs dumbbells

Results:

Finished with a time of 23:16.

Soreness from deadlifts the previous day got me..  Everything was broken. Could scale down in the future but I would like to attempt this one again on a day where I didn’t go heavy on deadlifts the day before.

Post WOD:

I only completed half of it at 75 pounds. The forearms were burning and I could not take another step and advance to the end. Felt like I couldn’t get a good grip thats how much it burned.

Feeling:

I was beat!

Leave a Reply

