Deadlifts and air squats

Warm up:
Dynamic stretches (high kicks, broad jumps, good mornings, etc.)

Strength:
Find 3RM Deadlift

WOD:
12 min. AMRAP
5 deadlifts at 85% of 3RM
15 air squats

Post WOD :
Recover

Results:

3 rep max Deadlift is 225
190 is 85% of 225 (truly 191 is but can’t find halves haha)
Banged out 180 reps… 9 rounds exact.

Feeling:

Deadlifts will own me tomorrow, I promise you that haha. I feel my self gathering myself and pushing through tougher workouts strengthening the mind. I truly embrace these types of tough workouts.

Leave a Reply

